Gyehee Kim

Violin - South Korean - 25
Gyehee Kim


Gyehee Kim is the First Prize winner of the 2016 George Enescu International Music Competition. Also she is the recipient of numerous international competitions, including Andrea Postacchini, Torún, Isang Yun and Tchaikovsky for Young Musicians. Distinguished as “Rising Star of the Year” in 2018 by the Kumho Asiana Cultural Foundation, Kim has collaborated with George Enescu Philharmonic, Russian Symphony, Korean Symphony, iPalpiti Orchestra Ensemble, Central Aichi Symphony Orchestra, Euro-Asian Philharmonic and many others. She has also given concerts in distinguished venues such as Grand Kremlin Palace (Moscow), Romanian Athenaeum (Bucharest), Los Angeles County Museum of Art (Los Angeles) and Kirchner Cultural Centre (Buenos Aires).


Bach Violin Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001: Adagio and Fugue

Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 8 in G major, Op. 30/3

Ysaÿe Sonata for Solo Violin No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27: Allegretto poco scherzoso and Finale con brio

Tchaikovsky Valse-Scherzo in C major, Op. 34